Your account after exmatriculation
Your account including your student e-mail address is valid until 13 months after the date of exmatriculation. 14 days before your account will be locked you will receive an email in your student mailbox. After that, your account will be deactivated and deleted. The use of the Learning and Study building (LSG) as well as the library account is excluded from this and is no longer possible after exmatriculation!
Therefore, we ask you to backup your student home directory as well as your emails or migrate to another email address in a timely manner. Forwarding of mails to another mailbox is no longer possible after deleting the account. A reactivation of the account after 13 months is not possible.
Note: Even after exmatriculation you can use the self-service functions (eCampus) up to 13 months to print certificates without extending. Therefore, keep your password even after finishing your studies.