User Tools

Site Tools


Sidebar

en:support:rechnerstandorte:bibliotheken

Computers in the libraries

Within a cooperation project of the SUB and studIT (part of the department IT of the university of Göttingen) new computers were purchased, which will be installed at the locations of the former so-called “Web-OPAC-computers”. Therefore, the operation of the devices changes. which now features a markedly additional value.

A crucial difference compared to the former use is the required login to the computer. At this we distinguish between two groups of users, which in each case are able to use different functions at the computer.

Students

Students can use the computers with all of their functions (Internet without restriction, printing, Office programmes, E-Mail Client, personal home directory). They have to log in by usage of the input screen with their student account after the computer has booted up. Students of Göttingen University get this account, consisting of userid and password, at the start of course together with their student ID since 2008. Students can pick up the account - if not existing - at studIT consulting locations (e.g. chip card issue point). Student users have to log out after the use of the computer to avoid abuse of their account.

University members, private persons & guests

dino.jpg Every user of the library, who does not study at Göttingen University and therefore has no student account has the chance to get an anonymous guest-login, which is restricted to certain functions of the computer. Due to a lack of the printing account they are not able to print and can only use the website of the university of Göttingen and the SUB including the Göttinger Universitätskatalog (GUK)(university catalogue) as well as via HAN-Server the charged licenced online resources. All the other websites on the Internet are NOT AVAILABLE. This also applies to free databases and e-journals, which are offered via DBIS and EZB. The online offer which is not activated can alternatively be reached at the existing computers in front of the central information desk and the reading room counter respectively.

Like other students, every user using the “guest” login can also use the new programmes that are installed on the new computers to edit documents. Furthermore, it is possible to use USB-sticks to save inquiries or documents. The chance of a virus attack of the computer through the USB-stick is very slender.

Every university member, private persons and guests should log out with their guest account after using the computer, so that the computer is free again for other students with extended functions.

Summary

Login for students: with student account
Login for university members, privat persons, guests: Click on the button “Gast-Zugang” or type in “guest” as a username, no password The logout of the computer takes place via the start menu, which is on the bottom left hand side of the screen or via the red button on the right hand side at the bottom of the screen.

In case of errors and problems

StudIT is basically responsible for the hardware of the computers (screen, keyboard, mouse, damage of the computer etc.). Please contact us via our contact form.

The same applies if students have difficulties using the computers, e.g.:

  • difficulties with the login of students (login with student account)
  • difficulties with printing
  • difficulties with applications/programmes on the computer

We are within reach at:

telephone: (0551) 39-12345
E-mail contact form

Information concerning databases and electronic newspapers

At these computers students have access to the internet and every database and catalgoue. There are restrictions for guests!

Accessible databases for guests

Activated websites/ IP-addresses
  • Every website of the university of Göttingen (134er IPs, also GUK with all parts of the site, Goe-Scholar etc.)
  • every magazine with HAN-Link
  • every GBV-catalogue
  • EZB and DBIS*
  • KVK; the appeal of the indidvidual OPACs is not possible
  • ViFa Nord
  • Subito
  • BASE
  • OAIster
  • ZDB
  • DFG
  • Vascoda
  • Webis

remark about EZB and DBIS:

  • the full lists on the sites are callable
  • DBIS: all databases with a green „D“ (accessible for free all over Germany (“DFG-geförderte Nationallizenz”)), a yellow „U“ (in the network of the university of Göttingen) and a purple „C“ are callable via the HAN-Link and via the ug-subcd-Link (if CD-ROMs are used), respectively.)
  • EZB: all yellow magazines are callable via the HAN-Link
  • data bases and journals freely available in the web are not accessible (all IPs cannot be enabled)

search?q=SUB%20DINO%20computers%20PCs%20OPAC%20catalogue%20data%20base%20bases%20e-journals%20electronic%20journal%20magazine%20guest%20guests%20anonymous%20login%20anonym&btnI=lucky

en/support/rechnerstandorte/bibliotheken.txt · Last modified: 19.12.2012 13:49 by helena.zimpel

This translation is older than the original page and might be outdated. See what has changed.

Webseiten-Werkzeuge


Sidebar

Übersetzungen dieser Seite:
support:rechnerstandorte:bibliotheken

Rechner in den Bibliotheken

Im Rahmen eines Kooperationsprojektes der SUB und studIT (Teil der Abteilung IT der Universität Göttingen) wurden neue PCs beschafft, die an den Standorten der bisherigen so genannten „Web-OPAC-Rechner“ aufgestellt werden. Damit ändert sich auch die Bedienung der Geräte, die nun für Studierende einen deutlichen Mehrwert aufweisen.

Entscheidender Unterschied zur bisherigen Nutzung ist die erforderliche Anmeldung am PC. Hierbei wird zwischen zwei Nutzergruppen getrennt, die jeweils unterschiedliche Funktionen an den Rechnern nutzen können.

Studierende

Studierende können die Computer mit allen Funktionen nutzen (Internet ohne Einschränkung, Drucken, Office-Programme, E-Mail Client, persönliches Heimverzeichnis). Dafür loggen sie sich nach dem Hochfahren des Computers über die Eingabemaske mit ihrem Studierenden-Account ein. Studierende der Universität Göttingen erhalten seit 2008 ihren Account, bestehend aus Nutzername und Passwort, zu Beginn des Semesters zusammen mit ihrem Studienausweis. Nach der Nutzung des Computers loggen sich die Studierenden wieder aus, um Missbrauch ihres Accounts zu verhindern (z.B. Drucken auf fremde Kosten).

Uni-Angehörige, Privatpersonen & Gäste

dino.jpgAllen Bibliotheksnutzerinnen und -nutzern, die nicht an der Universität Göttingen studieren und somit auch keinen studentischen Account haben, steht ein anonymer Gast-Login zur Verfügung, der bestimmte Funktionen des PCs einschränkt. Sie können mangels Druckkonto nicht drucken und auch nur das Web-Angebot der Universität Göttingen sowie der SUB inklusive Göttinger Universitätskatalog (GUK) sowie via HAN-Server die kostenpflichtig lizenzierten Online-Ressourcen nutzen. Andere Webseiten im Internet sind NICHT ERREICHBAR. Dies gilt auch für kostenfreie Datenbanken und E-Journals, die über DBIS oder EZB angeboten werden. Die nicht freigeschalteten Online-Angebote können alternativ an den bestehenden Rechnern vor der Zentralen Information bzw. vor der Lesesaaltheke recherchiert werden.

Als „Gast“ eingeloggte Nutzerinnen und Nutzer können genau wie Studierende die auf den neuen Rechnern installierten Programme verwenden, um Dokumente zu bearbeiten. Es ist auch möglich, USB-Sticks zum Speichern von Recherchen oder Dokumenten zu verwenden. Die Gefahr eines Virenbefalls dieser Rechner durch USB-Sticks ist dabei sehr gering.

Falls Sie als Bibliotheksnutzer die PCs und Kopierer in vollem Umfang nutzen wollen, stellt die SUB ein „Druck- und Kopierkonto“ inkl. Account für die Rechner zur Verfügung. Hinweise dazu finden Sei unter: https://www.sub.uni-goettingen.de/kopieren-digitalisieren/self-service/

Auch Uniangehörige, Privatpersonen und Gäste sollen sich nach der Benutzung der Rechner mit dem Gast-Account abmelden, damit die PCs wieder für Studierende mit erweiterten Funktionen zur Verfügung stehen können.

Zusammenfassung

Login für Studierende: mit Studierenden-Account
Login für Uniangehörige, Privat, Gäste: Auf den Button „Gast-Zugang“ klicken oder als Benutzername „gast“ eingeben, kein Passwort. Das Abmelden der Rechner erfolgt über das Startmenü links unten am Bildschirm oder über den roten Button rechts unten.

Bei Fehlern und Problemen

Für die Hardware der Rechner (Bildschirm, Tastatur, Maus, Beschädigung des Rechners etc.) ist grundsätzlich studIT zuständig. Bitte schreibe uns über unser Kontaktformular.

Dasselbe gilt, sollten Studierenden Probleme bei der Benutzung der PCs haben, z.B.:

  • Probleme bei der Anmeldung von Studierenden (Login mit Studierenden-Account)
  • Druckprobleme
  • Probleme mit Anwendungen / Programmen auf dem Rechner

Wir sind zu erreichen unter:

Telefon: (0551) 39-12345

E-Mail: E-Mail-Kontaktformular

Informationen zu Datenbanken und elektronischen Zeitschriften

Studierende könnn an diesen Rechnern frei auf das Internet und damit alle Datenbanken und Kataloge zugreifen. Für Gäste gibt es Einschränkungen!

Für Gäste zugängliche Datenbanken

Freigeschaltete Internetseiten / IP-Adressen
  • Alle Seiten der Uni Göttingen (134er IPs, also auch GUK mit allen Teilsichten, Goe-Scholar etc.)
  • Alle Zeitschriften mit HAN-Link
  • alle GBV-Kataloge
  • EZB und DBIS*
  • KVK; der Aufruf der einzelnen OPACs ist nicht möglich
  • ViFa Nord
  • Subito
  • BASE
  • OAIster
  • ZDB
  • DFG
  • Vascoda
  • Webis

Anmerkung zu EZB und DBIS

  • Sämtliche Listen auf den Seiten sind aufrufbar
  • DBIS: Alle Datenbanken mit grünem „D“ (deutschlandweit frei zugänglich (DFG-geförderte Nationallizenz)) und gelbem „U“ (im Netz der Universität Göttingen) und lila „C“ sind aufrufbar über den HAN-Link bzw. bei CD-ROMs über ug-subcd-Link )
  • EZB: Alle gelben Zeitschriften sind über den HAN-Link aufrufbar
  • Frei im Web verfügbare Datenbanken und Zeitschriften sind nicht aufrufbar (IPs können nicht alle frei geschaltet werden)
support/rechnerstandorte/bibliotheken.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 05.12.2016 11:14 von strauss